Tags

, , , , , , ,

Welcome to Kate’s Quickies where you get one link, maybe two, to help you on your writing journey so you can get on with your life and your writing. Easy in and easy out.

Whenever I’m mystified by a craft problem or a plot hole and I’m not finding the answer in my library of writing books I often turn to screenwriting gurus. More times than enough I have solved a writing problem by seeing the technique demonstrated in a movie. If you’re stumped, here’s a great place to go: Michael Hague’s Story Mastery website. If you’re too busy to browse the site here’s an article from Michael that recently helped me.

Revealing Your Hero’s Inner Wound

Has screenwriting ever helped you with a novel craft, plot or character problem?

Have a healthy happy day! Now go write something great:)

Kate~

