Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to Kate’s Quickies where you get one link maybe two to help you on your writing journey. Why only one or two? Because you’re busy writing, right? I enjoy searching the web for informative links so you don’t have to:)

Today I didn’t have to go far to find a great link because today I’d like to celebrate my friend Lorin Oberweger’s spankin’ new Write Line Blog.

If you don’t know Lorin let me introduce you to her and her business, Free Expressions with a few words paraphrased from her website.

FREE EXPRESSIONS  supports new and experienced writers with professional literary services that include editing, story development, ghost writing and select book packaging projects with award-winning designers and illustrators. In addition to literary services, the company also produces some of the most sought after national seminars and workshops for both fiction and nonfiction including the Writing the Breakout Novel Intensives with Don Maass and the much anticipated Story Masters Workshop with James Scott Bell, Christopher Vogler, and Don Maass.”

I had the pleasure of meeting Lorin last September and getting to know her has been a pleasure. Lorin loves a good story and the writers who write them, it’s evident in everything she does. Here’s a link to my favorite post from Week 1I’ll Write Because… and Week 2 –  Things We Love: Ze Frank but I would encourage you to read all of her insightful posts (there’s an excellent post about passive voice) and go to the About page to learn more her and her editorial services. She’s a creative force.

Now go write something great!

Kate~ who’s feeling much better and looking forward to a warm weather vacation in a couple of weeks and post vacation surgery. Yes, I said looking forward to surgery too– because it will be all uphill from there:) See you next week!

