Tags

, , , , ,

Hi! Welcome to Kate’s Quickies where you get one great writing-related link, sometimes two. Usually on the weekend. Quick and easy. In and out. No wasting time. Get back to your writing:)

My apologies to my regular subscribers for not sending out Quickies and other blog posts. I’ve been caught in the midst of a health issue that literally stopped me in my tracks. I’m beginning to feel much better but it’s a slow process. Kind of like writing a book. Ha!

Speaking of writing:)— how do you feel about revisions? Personally, I love them, this is when the story really begins to hang together, characters deepen and theme begins to emerge.

James Scott Bell’s book Revision and Self-Editing is one of my favorite guides to revising my work. He has written several books on writing craft and is a successful thriller author as well. In other words, this guy knows his way around a novel. This link caught my eye:

Four Ways To Revise As You Write Your Novel

From this link go to his website and check out his books and Story Masters Workshops that he teaches with writer and film-maker Christopher Vogler and literary agent Donald Maass.  

Are you new to James Scott Bell or have you read his books or attended a workshop?

Now go have some fun and write something good!

Happy revising!

Kate~

