Tags

, , , ,

 

The Introduction is for new readers. If you’ve been here before simply scroll down and get your Quickie:)

Introduction: Welcome to Kate’s Quickies, my mini blog posts where I give you one link or one video to help you on your writing journey.

Why one? Because you already know there are tons of great writing blogs and websites out there with lots of information.

Putting it simply, this is the place to go to if you want to get some great info from the pros so you can quickly get on with your life and your writing.

Today’s link is from brand spankin’ new published author of Heaven Sent,  David N. Walker. When I was just starting out and learning my way around social media, David noticed I had only a handful of Twitter followers and sent out a tweet to his friends and followers to follow me. I immediately saw a jump in my numbers.

I was taken aback by this lovely gesture; why would this guy who doesn’t know me bother to do that? I soon learned that David is the type of man who’s always looking for ways to help, guide, and encourage other writers. I’ve see him help dozens of writers in exactly the same way and I’m pretty certain he’s helped many more than that. Grammar lessons will be posted every Friday beginning tomorrow Friday, June 22nd on his blog, Where The Heart Is.

By the way, while you’re checking out his class and blog, click David’s Twitter button too:)

Enjoy your day, breathe, and go write something good!

Kate~

