Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been away for six days visiting my family in Canada so today’s post is short.

As a matter of fact, I’m going to make you do all the work 🙂 but I promise it will be fun. When fellow bloggers Tameri Etherton, Jillian Dodd and Jenny Hansen did their linky love posts I had a blast and I think today is a perfect day for a mid-February boost. Here’s how it works:

1) Tell us about a blog post, blogger or person who has rocked your world with their words of wisdom. Tell us who and why you chose them.

AND

2) Tell us about a favorite post or article that you’ve written that’s near and dear to your heart.

Leave some links and let her rip!

So, who’s rocked my world with their words of wisdom? Choosing one is difficult!

For people who know me well, they know that confidence or lack thereof:) is one of my big issues. I’ll be humming along merrily and suddenly fear hits me like one of those man-made waves at the Water Park. Can I write this book? Can I pursue my writing dreams? Am I smart enough? Brave enough?

To the rescue; my upbeat friend and blogging classmate Barbara MacDowell’s post Running Towards What You Fear AND my wise editor and friend Lorin Oberweger’s guest post at YA Muses,  Do You Write?  Read them and be inspired to keep going!

As for an inspirational post that I’ve written, I’d have to say Portrait of A Struggling Artist the story behind the story of Jack Vettriano’s art is one of my favorites posts. He simply refused to give up.

Now it’s your turn!

If you don’t have a blog, or you’re not a writer that’s ok too — tell us about someone who’s made a difference in your life or who’s captured your imagination with their words, art or photography. It’s all good here!

Promote yourself and promote someone else. Simple.

Let’s chase the winter blues away and SHINE!

Have fun!

~Kate~

